Monsters of Rock Live at Donington 1980

Monsters of Rock Live at Donington 1980

Monsters of Rock Live at Donington 1980

On Saturday, August 16th, 1980 Rainbow took to the stage to headline the first rock festival to be staged at Castle Donington. It was the culmination of the band s tour in support of the hugely successful Down To Earth album, released in 1979, and would prove to be the last live show featuring this particular line-up of the band: Ritchie Blackmore (guitars), Don Airey (keyboards), Graham Bonnet (vocals), Roger Glover (bass) and Cozy Powell (drums). The set featured tracks from the new album alongside classics from earlier in their career. There are virtuoso solo spots for Blackmore, Airey and Powell which serve to highlight the sheer musical prowess in the band. The show climaxes with Ritchie Blackmore destroying his guitar and thrusting it into an amp which promptly bursts into flames before fireworks burst overhead at the conclusion of an explosive show.

1. Lazy
2. All Night Long
3. Catch The Rainbow
4. Eyes Of The World
5. Guitar Solo
6. Difficult To Cure
7. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
8. Long Live Rock n Roll

1. Intro / Eyes Of The World
2. Since You Been Gone
3. Stargazer
4. Catch The Rainbow
5. Lost In Hollywood / Guitar Solo
6. Difficult To Cure / Keyboard Solo 7) Drum Solo / Lost In Hollywood (reprise)
8. Lazy
9. All Night Long
10. Blues
11. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
12. Long Live Rock n Roll

List Price: $ 19.98

Price: $ 13.00

Rock or Bust

Rock or Bust


Announced in September, 2013, ROCK OR BUST is the new and highly anticipated studio album from AC/DC will be released in the US on December 2nd, 2014. This is the first album of new AC/DC material since 2008s multi platinum ‘Black Ice’. ROCK OR BUST was recorded in Spring 2014 at Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, BC and finds AC/DC once again working with producer Brendan O’Brien and mixer Mike Fraser.

The first single from ROCK OR BUST is “Play Ball”, impacts radio formats October 7th. “Play Ball” is also currently being featured as part of Turner Sports’ 2014 Major League Baseball Postseason campaign.

ROCK OR BUST is available on CD and LP that features very special multi dimensional moving cover art, which gives the illusion of the band’s iconic logo exploding as the package is moved in different directions.

List Price: $ 13.98

Price: $ 2.00

Traffic Exchange Site

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »